As a member or partner of Houston in Action you have access to tools and support for our collective work.

✏️Submit your IN-PERSON event for county-wide promotion 

✏️Submit your ONLINE event for county-wide promotion

👥Does your event need volunteers? Houston in Action partners can register their organization and events to recruit community volunteers for FREE at volunteerhouston.org

Submit a story or content idea for the Houston in Action team to document (coming soon)

COVID-19 Response and Resources

🖥Register or join the Circle Up! meeting (Friday, March 20)

📣Houston in Action COVID-19 Messaging Guidance (coming soon)

🦠Houston in Action Census/COVID-19 Rapid Response Plan Overview

☑️Collection of Best Practices and Resources for COVID-19 (compiled by Houston in Action network)

📖Join the next Community in Action Academy COVID-19 Rapid Response Tools training

  • Overview of Virtual Tactics and Tools for 2020 Census Outreach (Wednesday, March 25, 11am-12:30pm) Register here.

Census 2020 & COVID-19: Collective Strategies (Houston in Action)

Shifting 2020 Census tactics in response to COVID-19 social-distancing and self-isolation (How can you join in?) (Houston in Action)

 

Status and Future of Houston in Action Voter Engagement Meeting Recap

Participate in the Harris County/Houston Yes! to the Census campaign

Resources For Community in Action Organizers

🧾Meeting notes. training presentations, and worksheets 

⛺Internal Basecamp

📣Houston in Action Internal Announcements (Basecamp)

Need Basecamp access? Houston in Action members and partners can request invitations to Basecamp by emailing ana@houstoninaction.org.

Contact List

Ana MacNaught
Census Coordinator
📩 Ana@houstoninAction.org

Data Questions
📩data@houstoninaction.org

Chris Valdez
Communications Director
📩Chris@houstoninaction.org

Frances Valdez
Executive Director
📩Frances@houstoninaction.org

Lucius Miles
Canvasser Manager 
📩Lucius@houstoninaction.org

Oscar Hernandez
Community Organizer
📩Oscar@houstoniaction.org 
📞713.702.3295

Mario Salinas
Community Partner
📩Mario@houstoninaction.org
📞713.204.578

United Way of Greater Houston 2020 Census Response Grant