The Community Task Force works to improve civic engagement among underrepresented communities. The groups has previously worked on joint GOTV efforts and a region-wide leadership convening. The group’s work is focused on improving civic engagement through voter engagement, leadership develop and community-wide Census 2020 implementation and training. 

A.J. Durrani

Emgage USA

Claudia Hogue

Texas State Director
NALEO Educational Fund 

Graciana Garces

Director of Engagement
Baker Ripley

Marianela Arreaza

Texas State Director
Fe y Justicia

Meghna Goswami

Houston Endowment

Alex Mackzum

Montrose Center

Anhlan Nguyen

Institute for Civic Education in Vietnam / Vietnamese Culture and Science Association

Ann Robison

Executive Director
Montrose Center

Chi-Mei Lin

Chinese Community Center

Christina Sanders

Texas Director
Spread The Vote

Craig Smith

Boat People SOS

Debbie Chen

OCA – Asian Pacific American Advocates Greater Houston

Duy Duong

Boat People SOS

Francisco Arguelles

Executive Director
Living Hope Wheelchair Association

Iris Gonzalez

Community Development Officer

Jannettee Diep

Executive Director
Boat People SOS

Jenifer Wagley

Deputy Director
Avenue CDC

John Pluecker

Antena Houston

Linda Pham

Past President

Lisa Madry

Episcopal Health Foundation

Nabila Mansoor


Rosie McCutcheon

Texas Organizing Project

Willie Bennett/ Sheyda Brown

Lead Organizer
The Metropolitan Organization

Brandon Rhodes

Political Director
Gulf Coast AFL-CIO

Isabel Longoria

Associate State Director; Advocacy and Outreach

Jacqueline Alfred

League of Women Voters

Resha Thomas


Sally Blue

Episcopal Health Foundation

Regardless of social identity, should have equal opportunities to participate in, and have a meaningful impact, on civic life.

United Way of Greater Houston 2020 Census Response Grant